New Year’s Eve Worship Music

 New Year’s Eve Worship Music

One of our traditions is to have a New Year’s Eve worship service at 7:00PM.  It’s a great way to start the New Year.  As I consider music for this special service, one thing that has been on my mind is to find music with the word “will” in it, because I think its important to make a commitment, a resolution if you will, to our Lord on the Eve of a New Year.  One of the songs that I have in mind is “We Will Glorify” by Twila Paris.  Here’s the lyrics:

  

Verse 1

We will glorify the King of kings,

We will glorify the Lamb.

We will glorify the Lord of lords,

Who is the great I Am.

 

Verse 2

Lord Jehovah reigns in majesty,

We will bow before His throne.

We will worship Him in righteousness,

We will worship Him alone.

 

Verse 3

He is Lord of heaven Lord of earth,

He is Lord of all who live.

He is Lord above the universe,

All praise to Him we give.

 

Verse 4

Hallelujah to the King of kings,

Hallelujah to the Lamb.

Hallelujah to the Lord of lords,

Who is the great I Am.

 

CCLI Song No. 19038

© 1982 Singspiration Music (Admin. by Brentwood-Benson Music Publishing, Inc., 741 Cool Springs Blvd., Franklin TN 37067)

Twila Paris

 

One thought on “New Year’s Eve Worship Music”

  1. Songs are great.Choirs from Romania playing these compositions.
    I am in two choirs conductor in Bucharest.
    Another song is: Lamb of God.
    I wish that God blessed you!
    November compositions wait!

    Like

Comments are closed.