Responsive Reading for Good Shepherd Sunday

Responsive Reading for Good Shepherd Sunday

 

Pastor:  I will place shepherds over them who will tend them, and they will no longer be afraid or terrified, nor will any be missing, declares the LORD.

    Jeremiah 23:4

 

All: The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

– Psalm 23:1

 

Pastor:  He will stand and shepherd his flock in the strength of the LORD, in the majesty of the name of the LORD his God. And they will live securely, for then his greatness will reach to the ends of the earth.

– Micah 5:4

 

All:  Save your people and bless your inheritance; be their shepherd and carry them forever.

– Psalm 28:9

 

Pastor:  I am the good shepherd.  The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.   I know my sheep and my sheep know me.

– John 10:11 & 14

 

All:  Hear us, O Shepherd of Israel, you who lead Joseph like a flock; you who sit enthroned between the cherubim, shine forth

– Psalm 80:1

 

Pastor: And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the crown of glory that will never fade away.

– 1 Peter 5:4

 

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version, Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society.  Used by permission of International Bible Society

