Worship Continually

Worship Continually

We are to worship and praise God continually; not just on Saturday’s or Sunday’s.

“Through Him [Jesus], then, let us CONTINUALLY offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that give thanks to His name.  And do not neglect doing good and sharing, for with such sacrifices God is pleased” (Hebrews 13:15).

I spend a lot of time with my guitar.  Maybe you spend a lot of time reading books, or working at your computer, or driving, or playing the piano, or woodworking, or gardening.  Whatever your pastime is and whatever your vocation is; find a way to glorify God through it.

Because you are the creator of the stars; I will praise you with my guitar.
Because you will not share your glory with any earthly czar; I will even praise you while tuning my guitar.
Because you were adorned with the contents of an alabaster jar; I will glorify you with my 12 string guitar.
Because you suffered and bore scars; I will offer praises to you with a shuffle on my guitar.
Because you love me from afar; I will worship you with the strumming of my guitar.
Because you are not far; I will honor you while improvising on my guitar.
Because you are the morning star; I will bless you while finger picking my guitar.

I can do everything through him who gives me strength.  – Phil 4:13

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version, Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society.  Used by permission of International Bible Society

