Thy Word is a Lamp Unto My Feet

Thy Word is a Lamp Unto My Feet

For our blended worship service on 9/13, we will be combining the song “Thy Word” by Amy Grant & Michael W. Smith with Psalm 119 as the Psalm of the Day.   Here is the script that we will follow:

Pastor:  Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.
All:      Oh, how I love your law!  I meditate on it all day long.

Pastor:  Your commands make me wiser than my enemies, for they are ever with me.
All:      I have more insight than all my teachers, for I meditate on your statutes.

Congregation Sings: Chorus, Verse 1, Chorus (LAPPY 313)

Pastor:  I have more understanding than the elders, for I obey your precepts.
All:      I have kept my feet from every evil path so that I might obey your word.

Pastor:  I have not departed from your laws, for you yourself have taught me.
All:      How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!

Congregation Sings: Chorus, Verse 2, Chorus, CODA, Chorus (LAPPY 313)

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version, Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society.  Used by permission of International Bible Society

