May the Peace of God (CW745)

May the Peace of God (CW745)

We will be closing our blended service on 10/11 with a new song from the hymnal supplement called “May the Peace of God”.   It’s a benediction song and you can see one of the songwriters (Stuart Townend) perform the song here:

He wrote it together with Keith Getty.  It’s also interesting to note that Stuart likes to transpose a song in the key of E to D and capo it at the second fret; same as me (scroll down the page to see my post about the dropped D Capo position.)

2 thoughts on “May the Peace of God (CW745)”

  1. I used to live in England where Stuart Townend is from. Having to seek out new worship music for our church in England, I found him to be my favorite worship leader/song writer while living there. Now that I’m back in the states, he still is and I love his modern day hymns. We need more theology in our corporate worship songs today. So he and Keith Getty are a breath of fresh air. Have you heard their song “My heart is filled with thankfulness”? I’m new to your blog so I don’t know what you have posted before. Blessings to you!

    Like

    1. Carri, I am a fan of their music as well. I have not heard that song but I will check it out. Thanks for the song recommendation as I am always looking for new ones.

      Like

Comments are closed.