Choosing a Mic

Choosing a Mic

I recently came across this video on how to choose a microphone.  It’s a bit long at 10 minutes but if you’re shopping around for a mic you might find it to be useful.

Here’s the abbreviated version; the Shure SM57 is still king for vocals, especially in its price range.

One thought on “Choosing a Mic”

  1. Hi Steve-
    I’ve been reading your blog for a little over a year now. I am a worship leader for St Pauls Lutheran Church, an LCMS church in Decatur, Alabama. We have a contemporary service each Sunday. I just want to let you know how much I appreciate your web ministry. I think I remember you writing once that you have a contemporary service only once a month at Messiah? Maybe it’s more often but I think you should know that I am blessed when I see the passion, professionalism, and detail you give to preparing the worship services for your church…even more so in a WELS church, known for a traditional approach to worship. You seem to be doing so well in the framework within you must work. “God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.” (Hebrews 6:10)
    Blessings! Bill.

    Like

Comments are closed.