Psalm 23 Responsive Prayer

Psalm 23 Responsive Prayer

P:         The LORD is my shepherd
C:        God, thank you for this relationship
P:         I shall not be in want
C:        God, thank you for supplying my needs
P:         He makes me lie down in green pastures
C:        God, thank you for providing me with rest
P:         he leads me beside quiet waters
C:        God, thank you for refreshing me
P:         he restores my soul
C:        God, thank you for healing me
P:         He guides me in paths of righteousness
C:        God, thank you for providing your word as a guide in my life
P:         for his name’s sake
C:        God, thank you for providing a purpose and direction for my life
P:         Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
C:        God, you know just how much testing is right for me
P:         I will fear no evil
C:        God, thank you for your protection
P:         for you are with me
C:        God, thank you for being with me
P:         your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
C:        God, thank you for discipline when I need it
P:         You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies
C:        God, thank you for being my protector
P:         You anoint my head with oil
C:        God, thank you for anointing me
P:         my cup overflows
C:        God, thank you for abundant blessings
P:         Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life
C:        God, thank you for continual blessings
P:         and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever
C:        God, thank you for eternity

Scripture taken from the Holy Bible, New International Version, Copyright© 1973, 1978, 1984 by International Bible Society.  Used by permission of International Bible Society

© Steven Brown, August 2010, https://sjbrown58.wordpress.com, Kenaniah Music

Feel free to reproduce this piece in your worship bulletin or folder for congregational use

