Gospel Motivation

Gospel Motivation

I am predestined, called, justified and glorified, not to mention – saved (Romans 8:30) by someone who was stricken, smitten and afflicted (Isaiah 53:4).

If you know me, you would conclude that something is wrong with this picture.

But the reality is that there is nothing wrong with it.  It’s God’s plan from the beginning of time.  He loves me!

This is gospel motivation and it is indeed compelling.

The Gospel is my mission.   The Gospel is my message.  The Gospel is my motivation.

Set List for Blended Worship on 10/9/2011 (Pentecost 17):

Pre-Service: “Children of God” by Mac Powell (pictured above)
Opening Song: Amazing Love by Graham Kendrick (BOB 11)
Absolution Response: “Te Deum” by Marty Haugen (GIA)
Psalm of the Day: Ps 103 with “Grace Alone” (BOB 77)
HOTD: “There is an Everlasting Kindness” (the Compassion Hymn) by Keith & Kristyn Getty & Stuart Townend
Offertory: “You Are God Alone” by Billy Foote
Closing Song: “Go Out as People of God” by Gloria Lien (BOB 69)

