A Life Without Prayer is…

A Life Without Prayer Is…

A life without prayer …
…is a sin against God.
(As for me, far be it from me that I should sin against the Lord by failing to pray for you. – 1 Samuel 12:23).

A life without prayer …
…contradicts God’s will for you.
(Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. – 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18)

A life without prayer …
…makes you vulnerable to temptation
(watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation – Matthew 26:41)

A life without prayer …
…gives an opening for the Deceiver to meddle in your life (- Ephesians 6:10-20; Daniel 10).

I find myself praying often because I’m always singing or listening to contemporary Christian music and that genre is loaded with prayer language. St. Augustine once said “He who sings – prays twice.” He was right.

Prayer works
Prayer changes lives
Prayer helps
Praying is easy
Praying is powerful
Praying is therapeutic
Praying is effective
It’s no wonder that Jesus prayed and urges us to do the same.

One thought on “A Life Without Prayer is…”

Comments are closed.