Jeremiah 6:16

Jeremiah 6:16
By Bob Brown
“Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.” – Jeremiah 6:16

The November woods are empty
The birds have lost their song
But there amidst the silence
The brook still babbles along

I ask for the ancient paths
I long for the old way
To find rest for my soul
And to remember a better day

My foot crushes a pine cone
Pine needles cover the ground
The evergreens rise before me
The wind is the only sound

My steps have been ordained
So I follow the trails at length
In quietness and in confidence
The Lord, He is my strength

The above poem was written by Bobby Brown, author of ”Seated Above Looking Below.”

<a href="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KY44A2G/ref=aslitl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00KY44A2G&linkCode=as2&tag=woidyocaus-20&linkId=LWBPP6CWDWQ2OXDX”>Seated Above, Looking Below

