My Story is God’s Story

My Story is God’s Story.
Because He wrote it for me.
He created me with a purpose in mind. A story. A gift. A heart. A soul.
He wants me to know Him because He is the most important thing in my life.

God made me and said that I was very good.
He crafted me with the skill of a finely honed artisan and with the care and love of a father.
I was individually designed by God.
I am unique.
My life has purpose and meaning.
I was prepared to do good works for Him.
I was made to worship Him.
He instilled in me talents and gifts that I would need to live the life that He planned for me.

I am never alone.
I am never too old.
The Creator of the universe loves me.
Unconditionally.
Pure.
Not for what I’ve done, just because He wants to.

I was made in His image.
But I blew it. Sin!
Even as an infant I had “original sin,” inherited from Adam.
Now, there is not even the faintest whisper of resemblance.
But He still loves me.
I still have value.

So much value that God traded His glorious life for mine!
What more could He do for me?

Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

2 Corinthians 3:18 And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

