Reading the Bible

Reading the Bible

By Bob & Steve Brown

I yearn to read the Bible
Usually during that quiet hour
For the Holy Spirit is my invisible teacher
As He opens it up like a desert flower

I read the Old Testament history
Of the battles and prophets of old
I love the Psalms and Proverbs
Where wisdom quickly unfolds

I read of the glorious Gospel
And the deeper epistles of Paul
Revelation then speaks of the future
And my Savior, who’s my all in all

So let the Word of Christ dwell richly within
Study and know you are approved
The Holy Spirit will help you
So that you to, will not be moved

All scripture was given by inspiration
It will guide and give sight
It will surely be a lamp unto your feet
And to your path, a light

The above poem was written by Bobby Brown, author of ”Seated Above Looking Below.”

<a href="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KY44A2G/ref=aslitl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00KY44A2G&linkCode=as2&tag=woidyocaus-20&linkId=LWBPP6CWDWQ2OXDX”>Seated Above, Looking Below

One thought on “Reading the Bible”

Comments are closed.