The Heart

The ❤

John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take <3! I have overcome the world.”  – Jesus

If you ask someone to point to themselves, they won’t point to their faces, they won’t point to their toes; they will point to their ❤ because that’s the center of who we are.

 

Lord, I want to give my ❤ to you
I need a Jesus – oriented ❤
To see you
To dwell on you
To meditate on you
To sit in your presence all the days of my life
I need a sweet ❤ not a hard heart, not a broken ❤
I need a tender heart, a spiritual heart; a ❤ that is the core of my emotions
I need a healed ❤ and a ❤ filled with joy
I need a ❤ that’s focused on the big picture of what really matters
I need to keep God’s commands in my ❤
I need a ❤ encounter with God.
I need to keep Your Word close to my ❤ today
I need the word “love” written on the tablet of my ❤
To sing it
To meditate on it
To speak it
To commit it to memory
To inwardly digest it
God, you know my ❤
I need to love you with all of my heart, all of my soul and of all my strength
I ask that you regenerate my ❤ and to keep it pure
It is at the center of my being

Psalm 27:4 One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

