A Bowl of Seeds

A Bowl of Seeds
By Steve & Bob Brown

“The kingdom of heaven is like a man who sowed good seed in his field. – Jesus (Mt 13:24)

A bowl of seeds, my arm did guard
As I ran out into the yard
And in the morning of the spring
Like the birds, my heart did sing

And in the silence all around
I put the bowl upon the ground
In the garden the soil was cold
And in my hands, the seeds, I’d hold

Upon my knees, I had some fun
As I pushed the seeds in, one-by-one
Through the soil way down below
Knowing one day, they would grow

Then I watered the garden there
And to the water I added prayer
Then getting up I ran away
To enjoy the beauty of the day

And in each morning that lay ahead
With joy I’d visit the vegetable bed
For beauty would come up through the weeds
From that lifeless bowl of seeds.

The above poem was written by Bobby Brown, author of ”Seated Above Looking Below.”

<a href="http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00KY44A2G/ref=aslitl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00KY44A2G&linkCode=as2&tag=woidyocaus-20&linkId=LWBPP6CWDWQ2OXDX”>Seated Above, Looking Below

