The Deep Calls Unto the Deep

THE DEEP CALLS UNTO THE DEEP
By Bobby Brown
(Based on Psalm 42:7)

My cup, it steams with tea
My apartment is very still
THE DEEP CALLS UNTO THE DEEP
The depth, it is God’s will

My table is filled with books
My candle begins to glow
A beautiful quiet fills my kitchen
And inspiration begins to grow

My thoughts begin to lengthen
At the close of day
And outside my window
The sunset splits the grey

My peace begins to deepen
My tea is good to taste
And as I enter into solitude
I abandon my life of haste

And since I’m SEATED ABOVE
I sense God’s inner powers
My tongue’s the pen of a skillful writer
These quiet, mystical hours

I labor with “His” energy
That powerfully works within
And after meditation and prayer
It’s time to now begin

In Christ, I am enriched
The tea, I savor to sip
And into the Living Waters
I now begin to dip

My God he fills my mind
Just like the candle’s light
And as He fills my spirit
Again, I begin to write…

