The Fruits of the Spirit Prayer

Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb. That’s where all the fruit is! – Jackson Browne

The Fruits of the Spirit Prayer
based on Galatians 5:22–23, 

Lord, 
help me to be warm and loving,
contagiously joyful,
actively peaceful,
compellingly patient,
respectfully kind,
always good,
unwaveringly faithful,
humbly gentle,
vigorously self controlled,
and always aware of the Holy Spirit within,
because the Holy Spirit does not want to hibernate inside me,
He wants to shine God’s light through me.
This is the person I want to be.
Amen.

“I don’t want to say another empty prayer.” – Josh Wilson

More prayers from Steve Brown in his new book, now available in E-Book and paperback formats at:

Steve’s New Book!

One thought on “The Fruits of the Spirit Prayer”

Comments are closed.