Always, Continually and All

Always, Continually and All

Not much wiggle room in those words.

“Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” – 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

This is God’s will for my life and for yours as well!

Why you might ask? The answer is because we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him. – Romans 8:28.

So rejoice always!

Pray continually!

Give thanks in all circumstances!

Can you do it?  I think we all struggle.  We rejoice once in a great while.  We pray, maybe a few times a day, and we give thanks in a few circumstances. Actually, we complain often.

But in this scripture passage, Paul is urging us to adopt a lifestyle of joy, prayer and thanks because this is God’s will for us.  Incredible!  It is Lifestyle Worship!

Our hearts need to be disposed towards prayer. Breathe it in and out. Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks – Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks – Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks. Let it sink in.

You can even pray about whatever it is that has caused you to rejoice, and give thanks for that precious moment. In fact, prayer should always be laced with thanks.

This week, I pray to my Creator that I am thankful for the gift of life as I rejoice in the birth of my first grandchild.  Always, continually and all.  Indeed.  Amen.

