A Favorite Chapter

I wrote this prayer based on a particular chapter in scripture. It is one of my favorite chapters.

Praise be to the God and Father of my Lord Jesus Christ,
You have blessed me in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.
You chose me in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight.
In love you predestined me for adoption to sonship through Jesus Christ,
You take pleasure in me.
You have given me redemption through his blood,
You have forgiven my sins.
You have lavished me with the riches of God’s grace.
Through you I have unity to all things in heaven and on earth under Christ.
I am here for the praise of your glory.
You have marked me with a seal – the promised Holy Spirit.
You have given me a deposit guaranteeing my inheritance,
To the praise of your glory.

Amen!

The question is, what chapter of scripture is this based on?  Reply if you know the answer and receive a FREE copy of my Kindle-version E-Book (first 3 correct repsonses)!

3 thoughts on “A Favorite Chapter”

  1. Ephesians Chapter 1.Thanks for the reminder that a person can compose a prayer simply by using Scripture as you did.  Arlyss TrogeCrown of Life Lutheran Church Hubertus WI

    Like

Comments are closed.