I Invite You to Pray Over these Scriptures

I Invite You to Pray Over these Scriptures!

When life is tumultuous and your emotions are swirling round and round,
There’s really only one anchor, a solid rock that we can grab…

The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. – Psalm 18:2

When the future looks bleak and the present is filled with your tears…

For you, Lord, have delivered me from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling, that I may walk before the Lord in the land of the living. – Psalm 116:8-9

When you are suffering and in pain for most of your waking hours…

For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ. – 2 Corinthians 1:5

When worries fill your head and anxiety fills your heart…

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 4:6-7

When sorrow is weighing you down and anguish rips at your core…

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33

What a friend we have in Jesus,
All our sins and griefs to bear!
What a privilege to carry
Everything to God in prayer!
– Joseph M. Scriven

I know who goes before me
I know who stands behind
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever
He is a friend of mine
The God of angel armies
Is always by my side
– Chris Tomlin, Ed Cash and Scott Cash

In this time of desperation
When all we know is doubt and fear.
There is only one foundation
We believe.
In this broken generation
When all is dark
You help me see.
There is only one salvation.
We believe.
We believe in God the Father.
We believe in Jesus Christ.
We believe in the Holy Spirit, and He’s giving us new life.
We believe in the crucifixion,
We believe that He conquered death.
We believe in the resurrection, and He’s coming back again.
– Matthew Hooper, Richie Fike and Travis Ryan

