The Promise

The Promise

You know with all your heart and soul that not one of all the good promises the Lord your God gave you has failed. Every promise has been fulfilled; not one has failed. – Joshua 23:14

M: Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.” – Luke 18:27
C: We believe that God can do the impossible.

M: Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go. – Joshua 1:9
C:  I do believe in the promise that God is always with me.

M: Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. – 1 Peter 5:7
C: We believe in the promise that God deeply cares for us.

M: If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you. – John 15:7
C: I believe in the promise of answered prayers.

M: Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus – Romans 8:1
C: We believe in this promise that there is redemption for us.

M: In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. – Romans 8:26
C: I believe in the promise that the Holy Spirit intercedes on my behalf.

M: I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. – Ezekiel 36:26
C: We believe that God can soften stone cold hearts.

M: No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it. – 1 Corinthians 10:13
C: I believe this two fold promise – God will not tempt me beyond beyond my strength and He will provide the means for me to endure it.

M: Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. – John 14:27
C: We believe in the promise that only God can give is peace.

M: And this is what he promised us—eternal life. – 1 John 2:25
C: I believe in the promise of eternal life. Amen.
4 thoughts on “The Promise”

  1. Thank you for “The Promise” I plan on using this when we recognize our HS Seniors, how appropriate to remind them of God’s great promises to us as they start a new chapter in their lives. Blessings, Pam..

    Like

Comments are closed.