Silence is Golden

The invitation:
“Come with me by yourselves to a quiet place and get some rest.” – Mark 6:31, the words of Jesus

Take a moment and sit in silence. And read…
Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him. – Psalm 62:1

The Lord is in his holy temple; let all the earth be silent before him. – Habakkuk 2:20

God says,
“Be still, and know that I am God; 
I will be exalted among the nations, 
I will be exalted in the earth.” 
– Psalm 46:10

How precious, His whispers…
After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire came a gentle whisper. – 1 Kings 19:12

How Jesus starts His glorious day:
Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed. – Mark 1:35

Maybe it’s true – Silence is Golden!
One thought on “Silence is Golden”

Comments are closed.