Jesus is Lord

Jesus is Lord!  There, I proclaimed it.  

Let’s be clear, I didn’t just write it, read it or say it, I proclaimed it. Monstrous difference.

This proclamation that Jesus is Lord means more than we often give it credit for.

  • It means that I’m not in charge of running my life anymore 
  • It’s a proclamation that there is a sovereign, all powerful, all knowing King over me
  • It’s a proclamation that I’m not the owner of my life 
  • There is One who sustains life who is bigger than me
  • It’s a proclamation that I need someone to run my life 
  • I need someone to surrender my life to
  • I need someone to bow before and worship
  • I need someone to acknowledge as Lord
  • I need someone to guide my life.
  • I need someone to look up to.

Proclaim it with me.
“Jesus is Lord.”

Indeed.

Romans 10:9 If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. 

2 thoughts on “Jesus is Lord”

Comments are closed.