We Could Be Royals

There are people in this world who will pick on you for your faith, your beliefs, even your particular church’s doctrines.    Don’t believe me, just try to share your faith using your own words through social media then prepare for the onslaught.  Sadly, this usually comes from fellow Christians!  But the heart…

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. – 2 Corinthians 12:10

When I am weak, I am really strong!  So trample on me and lob bombs at my church’s doctrines.  At least for today I will see and feel God’s strength in my apparent weaknesses.  Tomorrow I might crawl into a spiritual shell and not share anything, but right now I am strong.  The truth is that when we are weak we rely most on God.  Yes, then we are strong.

You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives. – Genesis 50:20

You do realize that if we are God’s children, and if God is a King, then that makes us princes and princesses doesn’t it?  No wonder we are considered to be a royal priesthood of believers.  Royal and strong.  Not bad at all.

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. – 1 Peter 2:9

So how does it feel to be strong, royal, and basking in His wonderful light?  For me, I can hardly contain myself.

“Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.  – Matthew 5:11-12

 

 

